Older Entries

I need to start writing in here instead of worrying if all my links work. Damn you Morgan! DAMN YOU!! Oh well. Today I took my (almost) 83 year old grandfather (whom I call Da) to the doctor. He was complaining that his back hurt, so he made an appointment to see the doctor that made an opperation on his back late last year. See, the problem with Da is that he's not ready to slow down, but his body is. If he were able, I can bet $1,000,000 (that I don't have) that he would be ten times more active then the average 20 year old. He can't seem to grasp the fact that he's getting old, and that his body has taken quite a beating over the years. But when he looks at his wife (my 'Grammy') he can't understand why his body doesn't work the same as her's. She's ALWAYS on the go-she cleans the house, she cooks, she does the yardwork, hell! She even cleans OUR house every once in a while! She's the 79 year old version of Wonder Woman (with a better figure too!) So he's just kind of on the downside. He really should be thankful (which I know he is) that he's even able to do the things he does. Earlier this year, he had a stroke temporarily paralizing the right side of his body. He's able to walk again (but slowly), didn't forget anything important (although he does forget the small things sometimes), and doesn't even slur his speech. He just wants to be the way he was again. I just keep telling him its going to take time and he just needs to relax and let time heal him.

Well, we get to the doctor's office and they call him in within ten minutes and I'm thinking to myself "YESSSSS! ITS NOT GOING TO BE A LONG WAIT!!!" WRONG! I sat in that God forsaken waiting room for AT LEAST an hour and a half watching "Healthy Living by CNN" over and over and over. ARRRRG! The only interesting part was when they were talking about being a Trainer for a Day at Sea World. How freakin' awesome would that be?? WHOOP WHOOP! I'm going to do it! You get to be in one of the shows, pet the whales, dolphins, walruses, etc., etc. I don't know, I love animals... Maybe I'll be a marine biologist or a marine mammal keeper... :)

Anyways, back to my day. After his appointment, we had to go to my allergist and get my shots. What fun that was. YUCK! I hate shots. They don't even hurt that bad, they just suck. I have to get 2 shots each week because I'm allergic to everything known to man. How many people do YOU know that are allergic to an Oak Tree? Well guess what! I AM!!! Arrrg. It sucks.

After that, we were going to go to a car interior shop to look at new seats for my car, but they were closed, so we went back to my grandparents' house instead. Grammy had just gotten home from playing golf and was worn out, so I didn't stay too long- just helped her out with some computer stuff (I'm the only one in the family that is computer literate), and ate some vegitarian lazanya (no, I'm not a vegitarian, she just made that to make it, lol). That's been about it for my day. Glen's in Daytona Beach right now helping Nick & his family move into their new house, but hopefully he'll be home soon! I think I'm going to go with him tomorrow because I want to see the new house and be with my baby :)

God, I am utterly exhausted. Da wore me out today. LoL, my plan was to come home and sleep, but soon after I got home, both of my parents did too and we've just been talking and the usual, so I haven't had time to relax. This is my relax time. LoL! Mom went on a Casio Cruise thing today (it was only about 5 hours) and I wish I could have gone sooooo bad! I love to gamble and I'm pretty damn good at it too! You think you can beat me at a game of Poker or Blackjack? TRY ME! I'll kick your ass!!!! ...But not right now. I'm hungry! I'll talk to ya'll later, because honestly, food is more important to me!

Love*Morgan



�Glinda|| � || Elphie�