Older Entries

I took Shirley to meet a friend of her's yesterday. The only catch? He lives in Palm Bay; an almost two hour drive. I went prepared with Pepper Spray in my pocket, but luckily, I never had to use it. That was our mini roadtrip.


In other news, I've applied to Santa Fe Community College, which this amazing animal program. They've got their own zoo so you can learn first hand all about the animals and man, that would be breath taking for me. They have bald eagles, tree kangaroos, big cats (YAY), and all sorts of animals. I was really excited while looking at the page. I've decided I either need to go to a small private college or a community college for the first two years, because I'm not ready to be thrown into a school with 20,000 plus students. Its bad enough going to a high school with almost 4,000 students. So a smaller school is what I think I need. I'm really looking forward to going off to college though. Freedom. Wow. It seems so close. I still have to write my application essay for Flagler College (a private college in the heart of St. Augustine), but I'm going to do that later today.


I have a shitload of homework I need to be doing right now, but I don't have the heart to do it. I'm done with my Economics & American Government notes, now I just have to write a one page summary on what I've read for each. In English, I still have to write a ruff draft and final eight paragraph essay, which I'm dreading because I HATED the book that it has to be based on.


I'd better get to it, or I'll never finish. If anything exciting happens, I'll let ya'll know. C-ya!


XoXo*Morgan



�Glinda|| � || Elphie�