Older Entries

What a great time I had last night! It was a girls night out for a change and God did we have fun. A chase for peacocks, and searching for the cradle of life... Let me take you back, back to the times when the night was still young and peacocks ran free... Back to last night we go........

At around 6:45 I picked Meagan up from her house in which I was late as always (sorry Megz). Then we were off! Well, almost... We had to stop at the Super Walmart Auto Center (I didn't even know we had one!!!!) to get some money from her mom (her car had broken down and she was getting it repaired). Then we headed off to pick lil' miss Tamara up! I had a fairly good idea as to where I was going, but I ended up missing the turn, so we had to pull into a very small gas station (I think that's what it was) to turn around. As we passed an area of high grass, I looked into it and saw two peacocks! For some odd reason, I LOVE peacocks, so of course, I got excited and began to name my new "pets". Then Meagan spotted another one and named it Billie (even though it was a female). Oh and before I continue, you can tell what sex the peacock is by its colors (coughcoughTAMIcoughcough)- the peacocks that are really beautiful with shiny blue features and extrodinary patterns are the males, the females tend to be either a green color or a brown color. So there were two females and one male. Anyway, we turned around and made it to Tamz house. As I pulled into the driveway, my eyes widend at the site of a BEAUTIFUL hunter green(although it looked black) Stingray (corvette). Oh man do I love cars. If I were a guy, I would have busted a nut. LoL. So Tami makes her grand entrance into my car, and then we speed off to go find my peacocks again! Yes, I know, I have a strange obsesion with these birds- but they're so pretty! We found them on the other side of the road, where I pulled off and parked the car. I think I somewhat scared Megz & Tamz when I jumped out to chase them in my stilleto heals. I really wanted to get one of the tail feathers, but after a good five minute chase, I failed :( Meagan did manage to take a picture, which I am posting, as promised.

I know they don't look like peacocks (the one on the left reminds me of a vulture), but MEAGAN took the picture, so blame it on her, lol! After attempting to catch a new pet, we headed over to the Burger King on Main Street because Megz said they had peacocks behind their building... Unfortunatly, we found none, but the manager DID tell us there are usually some out. After that, we finally headed over to the movies. We were planning on seeing Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl, but that was sold out, so I asked the guy if there were any other good movies out and he made a complete jackass of himself. Needless to say, we ended up going to see Lara Croft Tomb Raider: The Cradle of Life. It was pretty good, but I think I stepped out at what would have been the best part. I don't think Tami & Meagan cared for it too much, but I liked it. It would have been better if it wasn't so long, but I enjoyed it. Well, I'm about to go out to dinner with my baby, so I'll write more later! xoxo*Morgan



�Glinda|| � || Elphie�