Older Entries

Well, my cousin's fiancee, Marcia, passed away this morning after living with cancer for about four years. Its hard for me to accept. She came so far and her spirit was just incredible. She was only about 27, never got to get married, never got to have kids. Its not right. Its so hard for me to sit here and write about this because I really loved her! She was an amazing person, and she made my cousin a better person as well as everyone she knew.

I'm not even sure what type of cancer she had- it spread all over her body so I'm fairly sure it was leukaemia. It started in her leg and the doctors managed to remove it- but it came back. After about two and a half years of dealing with that, they had to amputate her leg. She began to get better and everyone was relieved. I saw her last Christmas and she looked amazing. Her hair had grown back some and she put on a little weight (she was about 5'8" and down around 115lbs), but it didn't last long. Our happiness dwendled when we in February we found out the cancer was now in her lungs. What a load of shit right? But they managed to get that under control as well. But that wasn't even the worst part. About a month ago, my mom told me that they found cancer in her brain. They couldn't operate on it because it was too low, too dangerous. I knew she wouldn't live as long as she deserved, but I didn't know it would be less than a month later...

I don't know how to act. I don't think its clicked in my head yet; I'm still thinking I'll see her soon. But I won't.

Rest In Peace, Marcia Morgan- You're my hero.

Love*Morgan



�Glinda|| � || Elphie�