Older Entries

What a long and emotional day this had been. I'm not only emotionally, but physically exhausted. From 9-12 today, Seniors painted our parking spots, and then I had to go to Marcia's memorial, which started at two.

Painting was something different... LoL, the guy that I bought my paint from told me half a gallon would be plenty to paint my spot, but it didn't even cover half! AHHH!!! But it turned out fine, because the mustang represented the change of color (to silver), which we ran out of as well, but made the bottom look amazing with baby blue :) At the top, it says "Morgan", underneath that it says " 'stang", with the mustang logo underneath it. Then, down a bit more it says "Like None Before 2004". It actually ended up looking amazing. Without Glen's help I would have NEVER finished by 12. We finished at 11:55, which was perfect because I had to hall ass home after that. I think my finger is permanently scarred from pushing that stupid spray can so much. There are these things you can attach to the spray can so that it doesn't make a mess (or hurt your finger), but its a pain to switch it between each can, so I didn't use it as much as I should have. At 12 o'clock, I drove my lil ass home and was informed I had to be ready in half an hour. Now, this wouldn't have been a problem if I didn't need to take a shower, wash my hair, and get all of the paint off of me- but I did it! I honestly don't know how, but I was completely ready in 30 minutes. The memorial was held in the Southern Haines Creek Baptist Curch and had a beautiful ceremony. The sancuary was completely full, and I promise you this- there was not a dry eye in the house. I'm so proud of John (my cousin)- he handled things with such grace and poise. I never knew this, but he and Marcia were together for TEN years. They were high school sweethearts. He wrote her a beautiful note in the booklet, which contained the most amazing picture of the two of them together before Marcia was diagnosed. She had her arms wrapped around him and they just looked so happy. The Rev. said one thing that really made me think. He said she's not dead, she just moved away- and one by one we'll all join her in our new home. Now, I'm not a very religious person, but that one nailed me in the heart. She's not gone. She's looking after everyone she loves, and she's healthy now, and is happy. Marcia wouldn't want us to cry, she'd want us to smile because she never lost hope or faith, and never gave up.


Love*Morgan


In Loving Memory of Marcia Morgan
July 16, 1975- August 13, 2003



�Glinda|| � || Elphie�