Older Entries

I'm back! I fixed my computer on my own, thank you very much and even created a new layout! *Three cheers for me* I'm still tweaking it to make things work properly (thanks to Kim and Nea for pointing that out), but it's coming along well.

Spring Break has now begun and I'm happy as hell to finally have another break. I was going to go out to lunch with the Ashlies and Heather, but I forgot I told Naomi I'd go to New Smyrna Beach with her, so I'm going there. It's going to be great fun :) I don't really have any other plans for the break; all I know is that Heather and I will be going to Daytona Beach within the next few days. I think this break is just going to be about relaxation, getting tan, and catching up on school work. I know its not your typical Florida girl attitude, but my boyfriend is in Canada, so I'm not up for partying without him; that wouldn't be cool.

These past weeks have been such a blur to me. There has been so much going on, even now that the play is over. I've been very happy, no reasons to be upset or complain about life-its treating me well. My family is in good health, as am I and I'm just thankful for these things. I realize now just how good my life is. It has honestly taken me seventeen years to realize how lucky I really am. Other than bad asthma and allergies, I have nothing wrong with me. I have a wonderfully loving family and I have both sets of grandparents still alive and kickin'! It's taken me seventeen years to see this. I have the opportunity to go to college and make something of myself, whereas others may not be so lucky.


I've been visiting my mom after school lately. She works at an elementary school right down the street from my school. At the school she teaches three, four, and five year olds with exceptional needs. They can honestly brighten up your day. She has six in the afternoons and they just find happiness in the smallest things. The world has not shunned them or harmed them yet, and they are just so pure. Unfortunately, they will each have a hard life ahead of them. Just because one person is slow in one area of learning, does not mean they cannot understand and have feelings. This, I feel, is something that everyone needs to be informed about. These kids, teens, and adults all have feelings too and just because they're different doesn't mean they should be treated like that. Let me tell you one thing, I'd rather be finds with a mentally disabled person than 90% of the average intelligence in this country, because they don't judge you for the way you look, but rather for the person that you are. So shit on all of you people who think differently. Grow up.


:)XoXo*Morgan(:



�Glinda|| � || Elphie�