Older Entries

Congratulations!
Today is your day.
You're off to Great Places!
You're off and away!
You have brains in your head.
You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're own your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the guy who'll decide where to go.

You'll get mixed up, of course,
as you already know.
You'll get mixed up
with many strange birds as you go.
So be sure when you step.
Step with care and great tact
and remember that Life's
a Great Balancing Act.
Just never forget to be dexterous and deft.
And NEVER mix up your right foot with your left.

And will you succeed?
Yes! You will, indeed!
(98 and 3/4 percent guaranteed.)
KID, YOU'LL MOVE MOUNTAINS!

So...
Be your name Buxbaum or Bixby or Bray
or Mordecai Ali Van Allen O'Shea,
you're off to Great Places!
Today is your day!
Your mountain is waiting
So... get on your way!


Whoever said Dr. Suess is for kids was crazy. I dedicate "Oh, the Places You'll Go!" to all of my fellow graduates, and would like to thank a certain Mrs. Charlene Sneed Harris. I haven't seen her in what seems like forever, but I know that she will always be a great member of my family.

Graduation. Is over. What a RELIEF. It was a very nice occasion. Dr. Edwards and Kate's speeches were the best, but all were very good. I signed "I love you" (in sign language obviously) to my family as I received my diploma, which of course, made my daddy cry. Hahaha. After sitting down, Mark (the down syndrome boy behind me) told me that we were going to get married. It was really sweet. I told him it was cool with me as long as it was in a drive through chapel. Apparently he told Dottie earlier that she was possessed by the devil and told Megan that she would be the next to die. OK, so I guess I'm not getting married, but it was still sweet.

After it was all over, I went to The Cheesecake Factory with my family and had a magnificent lunch :) Then I came home and took a nap. What can I say? I was worn out! That night I went out to dinner with Ashley and Heather to the greatest sushi place in all of Orange County- HATSUHANA!!!!! yeeeah!!! I love that place! After dinner, we went to Kitland Nelson Park. We all just hung out and talked and stuff. It was nice. No crazy parties and what not for me. Just a beautiful night under the stars. Took Ashley home, then Heather and I came home to my place and crashed.

Tuesday morning my dad woke me up at 9:30 to go set up a bank account. That was fun. So I now have an account, and will be getting checks and a debt card soon. Exciting, isn't it? I got home, and Heather was awake. We then proceeded to get ready to go to my mom's class and hang out with her kids. We got down to the end of my street, realized what a nice day it was, then changed our minds and decided to go canoeing. So we came home, changed, got Roxie, and went to the Wekiva Marina. Man, we canoed for about 3 hours-saw about 100 turtles, loud squawking birds, and two alligators. It was about an eight mile adventure for us. EXCITING! My shoulders are now sore.

When we got home, we ordered a pizza and watched The Shashank Redemption. First movie she and I both actually sat and watched. It was amazing. I always cry when Brooks leaves. If you haven't seen it, GO RENT IT! We then decided to go out. We went to Pet Supermarket and bought a new hermit crab (the only one left). I named him "Nobody Wants U" AKA NWU. We left and went to Best Buy. Heather and I both splurged. She bought some new CD's and I bought a new cordless phone. Then it was off to Petsmart to see the kitties and buy three more hermit crabs. We named them Sushi, Quarashi, and JTT (hahaha, Jonathan Taylor Thomas-because we both liked him when we were younger). I took Heather home, then went home and talked to Glen on the phone. It was nice to talk to him for a while. I then watched Randy Johnson pitch a perfect game. GOOD FOR HIM!!!! He's 40 years old! What a way to play baseball! Watched the ending of Jackass the Movie, then went to sleep. Oh, this was all after I realized that the phone I bought was an add-on and there is another piece you have to buy for it to work. What a bitch. Then Sleep.

Today I cleaned out my desk (WOW-WHAT A BUNCH OF SHIT) and... That's about it. I went back to Best Buy and bought a phone that actually works. Setting that up now. Exciting, isn't it? :) I want to go see Shrek 2. If you want to go-leave a message. Yeeeaaaah! :) PICTURES!!!!!!! Before I left for the TD Waterhouse With my Da and Grammy Da and me My Mommy and I! Isn't she beautiful? She's 54!!! Heather and me Grandpa, Gradma, and me My Aunt Marcia and me Uncle Tommy! Monica and me The Soon to be Famous Mr. Michael Taylor Nicki, Tasha, and me Tash and me Me and My Daddy!!! :):):)

XoXo!



�Glinda|| � || Elphie�