Older Entries

Sorry for the lack of interest here lately. I've just been a little preoccupied with life in general. Unfortunately, if I were to write all that happened in the past week, I could create my very own novel. So instead, I'll sumarize what's been going on.


Christmas was amazing. My Grammy & Da (dad's side) came over to open presents and eat breakfast around 8:30. I got a bunch of jewelery, lots of clothes, odds and ins for my car, and a new digital camera (which means a new layout will come soon!).


Around 10am, my mom and dad, and I all headed up to Mt. Dora, where my other grandparents live. The whole family was there, which was really nice because this was the first Christmas my cousin, John, would have without Marcia. It was actually really nice. My other cousin Brittany (John's sister) is actually six months pregnant with her first child so it was cute to see her stomach. She's soooo tiny you really can't even tell she's pregnant.


Later in the day, around 3, I visited Glen and his family. For Christmas I helped get his car lowered (which he really, really wanted), his ID bracelet ingraved (FINALLY), as well as a really nice picture frame with our picture inside. He got me a diamond incrested GUESS watch that I am in love with, as well as a cat calander, and he got an actual star named after me!!!! How friggin' sweet is that?? I'm not really into lavish gifts- my parents get me that type of stuff- so something like the star he got just makes me melt! Then, around 5pm, we went to my Grammy & Da's for dinner. I actually cooked!!! Dinner was delicious, as it always is when my Grammy cooks, and that was my wonderful Christmas!





As always, all good things must come to an end, damn it. December 26th was nothing like the 25th. I was miserable. Glen left for Los Angeles with her mom, dad, and sister, and from there, will go to Canada for college. Our last day together. Our last car ride. What a shitty day that was. I tried to stay upbeat, remembering he would be back for Spring Break and the summer, but its just so hard to say goodbye. We've grown so close; not only was he my boyfriend, but he's my best friend too. I'll always always always love him no matter what. The ride to the airport wasn't bad, but the one back was the hard one. Luckily Glen's brother, Marcello, didn't go with them so he kept me company on the ride home. He leaves tomorrow for Miami, then to Brasil. I hate the way their dad is splitting the entire family up. He lives in Indonesia, Glen will be in Canada, Marcello will be in Brasil, and Glen's mom and sister will be here. Its bullshit, is it not? *sigh* Its too depressing to think about.





Fortunately, I've kept busy. Mom and I went to see Mona Lisa Smile on Saturday then to the mall. One of my friends, Dana, who I've known the longest in Apopka, met me up there and we shopped together a bit, then headed back to my house. After a bit, we went to see her some what boyfriend, Matt, and went out to dinner at Cafe Urbino (where Glen used to work), then to see (another) movie- Honey. It wasn't the greatest movie in the world, but if you really like to dance, you'll love this movie!





Sunday was spent hanging around Apopka. Dana and I went to eat at Chili's and I actually saw one of my old friends, whom I haven't seen since I was a freshman, so that was a pleasent suprise. God, Dana is so much fun to hang out with, lol. We reminisced about all the fun and stupid stuff we did when we were little and had some whole hearted laughs.





I'll stop babbling now, its just nice to write once in a while, you know?


XoXo*Morgan



�Glinda|| � || Elphie�