Older Entries

I had a great entry written out, but somehow I clicked out of it. Damn my fingers. Damn them. My God, this week seems to be going on forever. School itself is going by quickly, but this week has dragged. We got progress reports today- I did really well- two A's (one counts as a 5.0 instead of 4.0 because its honors), and four B's (two of which count as 4.0's instead of 3.0's, again, because they are honors). So I had a fairly good day, other than the fact that I think I have strep throat. Glen's throat was bothering him last night, and I kissed him (a lot), and now my throat is all blistery and mucussy, lol. I thought ya'll would like knowing that!

I honestly cannot afford to get sick this early in the year. I actually want to get some attendance bonus points- they would make a GREAT difference in my grades, and concidering the fact that I've NEVER been able to get them, I would like to do it my senior year. I'm so much more involved in school this year; last year I was always so busy with work and stuff that I didn't have time for clubs and what not. So this year I'm already in three clubs. Best Buddies, Key Club, and Drama Club.

Best Buddies is a club that pairs normal students up with students that have mental disabilities, because they don't often have many friends, so its just a way for them to meet people and have some fun. At first, I won't lie, I was a little nervous (even though I grew up with some of them- my mom teaches exceptional education @ the elementary school), but luckily, my friend Samantha was with me, so we were fine. Right a way one of the buddies introduced herself as Sara and gave us both hugs. She was a complete doll. All of them were really nice; but a few really shined. Of course Sara did, but so did her friend Maryanne, a boy named Matt (who was so incredibly sweet), and two best friends named Joel and Chris. They were all so nice, and genuine- not fake like 90% of the people at Apopka. I gave Sara a ride home, and we "jammed" to Pink; she loved my system, cranking it all the way up- it was great! The best part actually happened today though. As I was walking from the science building to my fifth period class, I took a short cut across the outside basketball courts, to find them all playing basketball. Maryanne saw me first and ran over to give me a hug, with Sara right behind her- then Chris came over too. They're all so happy and so full of love. I think people could learn a lesson from them- they could teach us how to love again. I really think they're angels in disguise. They surely brightened my day, putting a smile on my face ear to ear. I can't wait until the club gets into full gear; I really feel it will be a life altering experience for me. :)

Love*Morgan



�Glinda|| � || Elphie�