Older Entries

I guess now is as good as any to tell ya'll about the trip! I must say that I HATE Kelly and Vanessa for sticking us (Jenna, Heather, and I) with Katie. YOU BITCHES!!!! I sat with then on the plane, which was exciting because it was Kelly's first time on a plane. She did a great job (way to go loser). The plane itself was amazing. It was a Delta Song. Best planes ever. They have tv's in the back of every seat and you could watch tv, listen to music, buy a movie, or play music trivia. It was exciting. I went by the names "mooooo", "MySis", and "INoAll" (the last two mocking Katie). Yes, I am a bitch, and I am damn proud! Anyway, the plane ride was fine. At the airport Mark spotted Elvis Costello, so a few of us got to meet him; real nice guy.

So we get to the hotel about an hour and a half later and check in. Then we all head over to the bodega (aka huge ass gas station minus the gas) to get food. After hanging out there, Heather and I went back to the room to get ready for dinner (Thai food) and our first show, A Raisin in The Sun. Sean "P.Diddy" Combs actually didn't do as bad as we were all expecting. He has potential. :) During intermission Katie was bitching so I told her to shut up. Of course, she tried to pin it on someone else, but all knew it was her. It felt good. The women stole the show. With actresses such as Phylicia Rashad, Audra McDonald, and Sanaa Lathan it should be expected. After the show, we all waited at the stage door and got their autographs. They were all incredibly nice and very courteous. After all that we went back to the hotel and just hung around until about 2am. Exciting.

Friday we...

Woke up at 6:30 to get ready. Then went down for breakfast with my roomies. In the elevator on the way down, I said "good morning" to an older man and it took him about 30 seconds to smile back, and another 30 seconds to say good morning. It was odd. Anway, we had our yummy bagel breakfast, then met Mrs. C, Kelly, and Nessa in the lobby to go get some Starbucks. We left the hotel around 9:15 to go to the set of Law and Order Criminal Intent. It was amazing and a lot of fun :) Then came the Hudson River tour, which was simply breath taking. It all looked so unbelievable from the water. Met Lady Liberty and got my picture snapped. Then wanted to kill Katie. I don't know why, that's just what I had written down in my journal, but I wanted to kill her several times on this trip. For lunch, we had some real NY pizza and it was good. We then headed back to Broadway and Heather and I went shopping. I found my Grammy her Statue Of Liberty Lighter and we went to Virgin Megastore where I could have spent hours. On our way back to our hotel we managed to get lost and made it back with about 5 minutes (litterally) to get ready. But we did it and went from flab to fab! We had dinner at a place called Applejacks. It had incredible carrot cake and really good chicken noodle soup. Yum. Then we were off to see Jumpers. That was different. Most of us couldn't understand it very well, but it was a Tom Stoppard play, so that's what we were expecting. In my opinion, the acting was exceptional, but the script wasn't. The rest of the night was a bit crazy, so I'll just leave it at that.

MAAAAN. I'm tired of writing. I'll sum everything else up. Saturday, ugly. Went to the Met. Art Museum (found out I'm not much of one for art). At 2pm we went to see WICKED. Best fucking show I've ever seen in my entrie life. I cried a shitload just because it was so good. Idina Menzel and Kristin Chenoweth are my new friggin' idols. They were incredible. Met Rosie O'Donnell during intermission and she signed my pink ladies jacket (he son is soooo cute!). So the rest of the day we shopped and Heather and I DEFIED GRAVITY when we went on the ferris wheel in Toys'R'Us. Exciting! The rest of the night consisted of me talking to Glen, getting hit on by a drunk, and avoiding Katie. The Tony's were amazing. Wicked won three awards, but Avenue Q beat them for Best Musical. Its cool though, because at the Morgan Awards, Wicked would have won. Monday we went to The Empire State Building, Ground Zero, and to a sucky deli that had a bunch of ass holes working there. Then we went back to the hotel only to get onto a bus to take us to the airport. What an amazing 5 days. I'm still recovering.

ON TO THE PICTURES!!!

Elvis Costello! Yeeeeah!

Vanessa, Kelly, and I

Only in New York will you see a church and sports bars sharing a building.

Dinner!

"Mr. Diddy"

Jenna sleeping :)







On the set of Law and Order

Law and Order costume room

Hudson River Cruise







Sleepy Heads







Five story indoor ferris wheel

Nessa was a little... Out of it. Notice the orange pollen on her nose.

Now you see me....

Now you don't!

Kelly's smelling my flower :)

Tony's!



Atop the Empire State Building

"HEY MORGAN! THERE'S THE HERSHEY'S SIGN!" Oh yay.



The suicidal pigeon

Ground Zero



Inside Radio City Music Hall





One of the Rockettes!

Rockette Costume Room



�Glinda|| � || Elphie�