Older Entries

God, its been a while since I've written. I've been so busy with the play (which opened Thursday) that I honestly haven't had time for ANYTHING else! Hmmm... Lets see, since I last updated, other than living at the school, I've... Almost gotten arrested, gotten sick, got my flu shot, and slept very little.


I'll take you back to last Saturday, December 6th. We were told to be at the school at 11:45, so when I got there, and only a few other girls were there, we desided to go for a little drive. Right before you exit the school, there's this big dirt are that is used for a parking lot for the teachers.... LOL! We turned into a doughnut paradise with my car. Good God that was fun! Around 12:15 Mrs. C and Ms. Miner finally got there and everyone went inside to work on the set. This was our official Tech day where everything gets worked out, including lighting cues and so forth. Luckily, Brittany and I didn't get stuck doing the boring shit (like painting) and got to go prop shopping! LoL, we went to thrift stores to find shirts for the guys, then to Walmart to find a baby monitor, pajamas, and wine glasses. Did you know there are different wine glasses for red AND white wine??? AND WATER GOBBLETS! We got 4 water gobblets and 4 white wine glasses for a total of about $10, but had to go to Pier One and get the red wine glasses, which were $4 each, lol. They're really pretty though, so that's all that matters. Brit and I got back around 5:30ish and then began to set up the dressing rooms, which was a long and tedious task. Around 6:30 we had dinner and Mrs. C's husband and baby came by! Her daughter is so damn cute! She's 16 months old and is just precious! The rest of the night was a run through for the show, and was long and boring. We finally got to go home at 10. LoL


Sunday... OH LORD! Sunday... We all had to be there at 3pm, but the moment I got to the school, Brittany, Jessica, and Jennifer all hopped into my car and we went to the 9th grade center to get some costumes with Mrs. C's keys. So we go there and begin looking through the stuff, when Brian and Sam show up looking for lighting stuff. So we girls are all looking for costumes, when Brittany runs to me almost crying "THEY PUT SAM IN HANDCUFFS!!!" Turns out the cops showed up. LoL, I tell Brittany to give me the keys and we go out there. At this point Sam is in handcuffs, and is kind of freaked out. LoL, we get led to a bench by a cop, where we wait while the other cop gets Jessica, Jennifer, and Brian outside. To make a long story short, we have a silent alarm at our school that goes off and allows the Orange County security guard to hear everything that we say, and that guy called 911. We had to wait for Mrs. C and Ms. Miner to come get us... Which was... Interesting, because Ms. Miner HATES cops. LoL. OH YEAH! Sam ALSO had a gun held to his head. Lovely, ain't it? The rest of the day was filled with Ms. C appologizing to the 6 of us a million times over, which we thought was hillarious, because the whole insident was a laugh.


Monday and Tuesday I was REALLY sick. It was horrible. I went home after 1st period on Monday, and stayed home all day on Tuesday. Then on Wednesday, our applications to go to New York were due, and we had parent's night for the show. Everything went great- all of the parents loved it :)


Thursday was the official opening for the play and we did a great job! The audience seemed to have really enjoyed it, which always makes me feel better :)

Today, my friend Moncia and I went Christmas shopping for english class. See, each Senior English Teacher is given a family, and then each class gets a member of that family to buy for. Well, we got a 15 year old boy, and in the end, it was Monica and I that got to spend the class money on him. It was sick- we only raised $47 for him, so Monica and I added about $40 more, so we could get him some decent things. His wish was for clothes, so that's what we got him! Three really nice shirts, nice sweater, and a pair of quardaroy pants. We did really good concidering this kid is HUGE! His pant size is 40" by 34"!!! Can you believe that?? Tall and Wide.


well kiddies, I'm going to relax now. If you live in Apopka, come see THE DINING ROOM at Apopka High School @ 7:30 tonight, or 2:30 Sunday! Have a lovely day!


XoXo*Morgan



�Glinda|| � || Elphie�