Older Entries

My yard is amazing amazing. I have a pet squirrel that loves me that was FOUND in my backyard and I have a fruit (and small veggie) garden. Yes, no need to tell me, I know I rock. Chester is doing really well. He actually stole a piece of my mom's pretzel today, which is good for his "natural" instincts. I took him out to play in the yard, but he just climbed about two feet into a tree, then waited for me to come over so he could jump on my shoulder... So that's not good, but oh well, he'll learn. He's getting adventurous, so I know that within a month's time he'll be ready to go on his way. *tear* Its like a mother sending her son to college... He'll be back to visit... hahaha

ANYWAY, back to my "food" garden... Here's a list of everything we are growing:
� Oranges
� Grapefruit
� Kumquats
� Strawberries
� Blackberries
� Blueberries
� Peaches
� Pears
� Nectarines
� Grapes
� Tomatoes
� Avocados
� Eggplant
� Pumpkin

I want to get green beans and carrots, but we don't know if green beans grow in Florida, and the squirrels will eat the carrots... If you have any other ideas, let me know!!! :):)



�Glinda|| � || Elphie�