Older Entries

Well, Daddy and I got back to the hospital around 2:30 and were expecting to see Da come out of the surgery area any minute, but we were wrong. I'd say we waited an additional 2 hours before he was out. *sigh* I can't handle this shit. It wears me out sooooo bad. I created a bed from 2 chairs and attempted to sleep, but was unable to, and late gave the seat to an old woman waiting (with a large group of family) for her 17 year old granddaughter, who was in surgery in attempt to remove some sort of cancer.

Before I go on, on the topic of cancer, my cousin John's fiancee, Marcia, is back from the hospital in Cleveland. The past few years have been HORRIBLE for her due to cancer. It started in her leg, but they thought they got rid of it. It came back and her leg had to be amputated before Christmas of last year. We thought the coast was clear and that she would now be able to recover, but about 2 months later, the cancer had reappeared in her lungs. After flying to and fro between Orlando and Cleveland, the doctors thought they had it in control, but just today, about 10 minutes ago, my mom told me it had spread to her brain. HOLY FUCKING HELL!!! WHY are all of these wonderful people struggling so much??? WHAT HAVE THEY EVER DONE WRONG?!?! I hate disease. I hate pain. Damn you Eve. Its all your fucking fault. But she's home now. And that's all I'm going to say about that.

Back to Da. After a good two hour wait, he finally emerged from the restricted area. Lying in his bed, being transported by two wonderful nurses, who repeatedly told him he looked like Santa Claus with his rosy cheeks. I ALWAYS THOUGHT SO TOO! *My Da is Santa* HAHAHA! Everyone at the hospital is soooo nice. Out of ALL of the hospitals Da has been at, this one is by far the best. The doctors and nurses all say hello or smile or ask how we are as they pass, whereas at some of the other hospitals they completely ignore you. There was only one Doctor I didn't care for today, and that just so happened to be Da's HEAD doc. Damn it, just our luck, we get the only asshole in the whole building. Well, I don't exactly know that's for sure BECAUSE THE DICK NEVER EVEN TRIED TO FIND US!!!! GRRRR. Oh well, everyone else was marvolous. So Da is doing well. He was really tired when Grammy & I finally left (I drove her home, while Daddy stayed), so he was OK with us leaving. He said it was a lot worse than what he expected. I don't think he was in pain, but I think he meant the waiting part. At least I hope so.

I'm really tired. I managed to get about an hour's sleep while I was home, so just wish me a good sleep! LoL!
Kisses*Morgan

PS- Special thanks to the lovely COURTNEY for the lovely note left in my guestbook. It made me cry!!! And brought a big ol' grin to my face!
Also, thanks go out to the amazing MEAGAN for asking all to pray for Da in her diary.
You both are Wonderful!! xoxo



PSS- This is a piece from Everyone's Free To Wear Sunscreen, and I found it to be sooooo freakin' true at times like these:

Don�t worry about the future
Or worry that knowing that worrying is as
Effective as trying to solve an algebra equation by chewing bubble gum
The real troubles in your life
Will have to be things that you never crossed your worried mind<
That blindside you at 4pm on some idle Tuesday


*sigh* I'm out!



�Glinda|| � || Elphie�