Older Entries

Well, yesterday was my "Cousin" Jenny's wedding. It was beautiful! *Flash Back*


Mom and I left Apopka around 1pm (we were running behind) and got to Bahia Beach (outside of Tampa), which is RIGHT on Tampa Bay, around 3pm. Daddy met us outside and took out stuff up to our room, but had to leave a few minutes later to go see my "Uncle" Tommy (he's my dad's best friend, so I've always called him my uncle, which makes Jenny my cousin, lol). Mom and I finished getting ready and headed down to the place the wedding was going to be at. It was outside, overlooking the water as the sun began to set. Daddy met us there, and we, along with the Hackers (daddy's friend and his wife) Uncle Tommy's sister, and her daughter and we sat down in the second row. LoL, little did we know we were on the wrong side OOPS! Which only made it cute :)


Jenny looked absolutley gorgeous! She had a strapless gown that was simple but very stunning. Mike, her now husband, looked so happy as he repeated his vows, and as Jenny did her's she began to cry. Her niece (brother's daughter), Ava (who's two and was the flower girl), asked her mom loud and clear "why is jenny crying? Is she sad?" It was sooooo precious! Then a few minutes later, she cut right between Jenny and Mike to go see her dad, who was one of the groom's men. Ava just made it so perfect. Then it was my dad's turn to give a prayer. He did such a good job, and just as he finished, the sun came out from under a cloud and made the sky illuminate in various oranges. It was memorable. We later made jokes that this was the first time my dad had ever given a prayer (which wasn't true obviously) and God was amazed. The wedding itself lasted about 20 minutes, which fit Jenny perfect, because she's a party girl! For about forty-five minutes everyone mingled outside as the sun finished setting. Around 5ish we went into the banquet hall where I found out I wasn't sitting with my parents. THANK GOD! I was seated at a table with some really cool people, but the girls next to me (who were both 28) took me right under their wings. LoL, they reminded me of Shirley and myself.


After 2 glasses of wine, a full meal, 2 glasses of champane, four glasses of vodka and OJ, and dancing my ass off, it was time to call it quits, lol. Needless to say, I had a great night. Hope ya'll had a good weekend too, but I need to get to my homework now!


xoxo*Morgan



�Glinda|| � || Elphie�